Skip to main content
Foothill Transit Logo
  • English
  • Español
  • Tiếng Việt
  • 中文
  • Tagalog
  • 한국의
  • 日本の
  • العَرَبِيةُ
  • հայերեն
  • ភាសាខ្មែរ
  • فارسی
  • ภาษาไทย
Plan Your Trip

Trip Planner

Use NEXTRIP Instead
  • Share
  • Print


Foothill Transit is governed by a Joint Powers Authority of 22 member cities and the County of Los Angeles. The larger Governing Board is divided into five regional clusters that elect representatives once a year at the agency's annual meeting to serve on a five-member Executive Board.

Joint Powers Authority Governing Board

Councilmember Roger Chandler
Mayor Tom Beck, Alternate
Mayor Pro Tem Albert Ambriz
Councilmember Manuel R. Garcia, Alternate
Councilmember Uriel Macias
Councilmember Edward J. Alvarez, Alternate
La Puente
Mayor Valerie Muñoz
Mayor Pro Tem Violeta Lewis, Alternate
Baldwin Park
Councilmember Cruz Baca
Councilmember Susan Rubio, Alternate
La Verne
Mayor Pro Tem Charles A. Rosales
Councilmember Tim Hepburn, Alternate
Councilmember Richard G. Barakat
Mayor Richard T. Hale, Alternate
Councilmember Becky Shevlin
VACANT, Alternate
Councilmember Corey Calaycay
Councilmember Opanyi K. Nasiali, Alternate
Councilmember Margaret McAustin
Mayor Terry Tornek, Alternate
Councilmember Peggy A. Delach
Mayor John C. King, Alternate
Councilmember Paula Lantz
Mayor Elliot Rothman, Alternate
Diamond Bar
Councilmember Carol Herrera
Mayor Nancy A. Lyons, Alternate
San Dimas
Mayor Pro Tem Emmett Badar
Councilmember John Ebiner, Alternate
Councilmember Tzeitel Paras-Caracci
Mayor Samuel Kang
South El Monte
Councilmember Hector Delgado
Mayor Pro Tem Gloria Olmos, Alternate
El Monte
Councilmember Juventino “J” Gomez
VACANT, Alternate
Temple City
Councilmember Cynthia Sternquist
Councilmember William Man, Alternate
Mayor Pro Tem Gary Boyer
Mayor Gene Murabito, Alternate
Mayor Pro Tem Mary Su, Alternate
Mayor Pro Tem Cory C. Moss
Councilmember Abraham N. Cruz, Alternate
West Covina
Mayor Pro Tem Corey Warshaw
Councilmember Tony Wu, Alternate
  Los Angeles County
David C. Rodriguez (Representing Supervisor Don Knabe)
Michael De La Torre (Representing Supervisor Michael D. Antonovich)
Sam Pedroza (Representing Supervisor Hilda Solis)

Executive Board

Carol Herrera
Executive Board Chair
Cluster 4 – Diamond Bar
Valerie Muñoz, La Puente, Alternate

Corey Calaycay
Executive Board Vice Chair
Cluster 1 – Claremont
Paula Lantz, Pomona, Alternate

Corey Warshaw
Executive Board Member
Cluster 2 – West Covina
Cruz Baca, Baldwin Park, Alternate

Cynthia Sternquist
Executive Board Member
Cluster 3 – Temple City
Richard Barakat, Bradbury, Alternate

Sam Pedroza
Executive Board Member
Cluster 5 – L.A. County (Representing Supervisor Hilda Solis)
Michael De La Torre, L.A. County (Representing Supervisor Michael D. Antonovich), Alternate

More information on Board Members

Foothill Transit is required by the California Fair Political Practices Commission (FPPC) to post a single Form 806 onto its website. This form lists information on all paid appointed positions, and is updated when there is a change in compensation or list of appointments.

Foothill Transit’s California Form 806

ADA Policy:

In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, Foothill Transit makes accommodation for persons with disabilities who wish to use any of their services. These include but are not limited to wheelchair accessible ramps or lifts on all buses, low-floor, kneeling buses, audio and visual on board bus stop announcements and safety messages, elevators and escalators at Transit Store locations, TDD/TTY access via the California Relay Service via 711, and braille-enhanced bus stop booklets to assist with correct boarding .  For more information, please call 1-800-RIDE-INFO (743-3463).

Foothill Transit is committed to ensuring that no person is denied access to its services, programs, or activities on the basis of their disabilities, as provided by title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990 (“ADA”). If you need to make an ADA-related complaint, please use this ADA Complaint Form.